Lock Out

It is important to lock people out of Efficio if you separate from them (or they from you!). As this is a web-based system, without them being locked out, they have access to a master account list, some financial information, etc. 

Lockout User Instructions

  1. Visit the Our Team page from the left navigation bar, 
  2. Choose the user you wish to lockout
  3. Select the Advanced tab 
  4. Enter a reason for locking a user out
  5. Select   Lock This User

Once a use is locked out, their name will appear in red on your Our Team page. Also on that page you can see how many accounts they have. You can then move their active accounts to viable AEs. Once you do that, you can move the remainder to House. Note: You will not lose historical financial data by doing this as the financial data follows the account. You should be aware that moving accounts can impact your report card, artificially inflating an AE’s Report Card/Pending numbers with the moved data. This is why some choose to do this at the first of a month.  However, no financial data will be negatively affected at any time during the month. Remember, the history of the account goes with the account.

Delete A User

Once a user is locked out, all viable accounts are moved, and you know the remainder can be moved to House. You can do this easily while deleting the user.

Delete A User Instructions

  1. Visit the Our Team page from the left navigation bar, 
  2. Choose the user you wish to lockout
  3. Select the Advanced tab 
  4. At the bottom of them page Check the two boxes on the left side, highlighted in yellow. This will move all accounts held by that AE to House. 
  5. Select  Delete/Remove User

Once you do this the user will not show up in your lists, but you will continue to have access any history they generated. 

Did this answer your question?